Chicken lover Chicken lover LV.21 Epic
Feb 4, 2020, 06:09 PM 34 read

Battlefield 5: Update 6.0 Patch Notes And Release Times Revealed

  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WX8dswSDQqM&t=12s

  The new map is the jungle of Solomon Islands. It's full of choke points, connected by a river that runs the entire length of the map. It will also add the Type-11 LMB, Model 37 Shotgun, and M2 Carbine, along with the M1A1 Bazooka and Lunge Mine. Those will unlock through the Chapter Rank rewards, and if you hit Rank 40 you'll also get the Elite commander Misaki Yamashiro.

Battlefield: General - Battlefield 5: Update 6.0 Patch Notes And Release Times Revealed image 4

Two more elites, Steve Fisher and Akira Sakamoto, are coming later in the chapter. The studio teased that "many more" changes and fixes are coming in update 6.2, which will include a big change to weapon balance. We also know that tank customization, a long-requested feature, is finally on the way.   Battlefield 5 - 6.0 Update Availability ✔️PC: 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT / 10 AM CET ✔️PS4: 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 10 AM GMT / 11 AM CET ✔️Xbox: 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM GMT / 12 PM CET   Battlefield 5 - 6.0 Patch Notes ✔️New Map: Solomon Islands, available on Conquest, Breakthrough, Squad Conquest, and Team Deathmatch ✔️New Weapons: Type 11 LMG, Model 37, M2 Carbine (available via Chapter Rank Rewards) ✔️New Gadgets: Lunge Mine, M1A1 Bazooka, (available via Chapter Rank Rewards)  

Battlefield: General - Battlefield 5: Update 6.0 Patch Notes And Release Times Revealed image 6

‏‎ Maps and modes ✔️Mercury - Players spawning on tanks will no longer unintentionally end up on foot. ✔️Operation Underground - Fixed a rare bug that could stop the attacking team from spawning on Breakthrough. ✔️Outpost - The player no longer remains stuck if the tower is destroyed while the player plants it. ✔️Wake Island - Decreased the number of tanks to improve map balance on Breakthrough. ✔️Wake Island - Players will now be able to deploy even if their squad gets wiped during the last sector on Breakthrough, while playing as the US.  

Battlefield: General - Battlefield 5: Update 6.0 Patch Notes And Release Times Revealed image 8

‏‏‎ Weapons & Gadgets ✔️Grease gun - We’ve made some subtle tweaks to the Suppressor audio to better separate it from the experience when firing the weapon unsuppressed. ✔️AP Mine - Fixed an issue that was causing the AP mine to not do damage to infantry in Firestorm.    

Comment 0

Home